Congratulations, Mr. Brown!

January 18, 2019

The Board of Education recognized three staff members who are finalists for 2019 Kohl Eduational Foundation awards at its regular meeting on Monday, Jan. 14.

Kromrey fifth-grade teacher Carol Pincombe and MHS band teacher Doug Brown are finalists in the Teacher Fellowship Program, while West Middleton principal Katrina Krych is a finalists for the Principal Leadership Award.

Since 2015, six MCPASD staff members -- Glacier Creek special education teacher Tim Ashe (2015), MHS and Kromrey German teacher Jolene Wochenske (2015), Kromrey principal Steve Soeteber (2016), MHS orchestra teacher Steve Kurr (2017), Glacier Creek band teacher Jeanne Hammes (2017) and Glacier Creek sixth-grade teacher Rhonda Veroeven -- have received Kohl Educational Foundation awards.

This year's recipients will be announced in late March or early April.

Courtesy of

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

This website is run by MHS Band & Orchestra Boosters.